Tea with +Rowan Williams

16 04 2007

It seems that +Rowan Williams, bewitched bothered bewildered and beleaguered Archbishop of Canterbury has decided that he will visit us after all in September. 

Here’s the story from Anglican Journal

Now, it will be determined if the saying is true … “There is no problem within Anglicanism that cannot be solved over a glass of port.” (That should be on a T-shirt, in my humble opinion.)

I’m relieved that he’s coming.  I was afraid I’d have to sneak across the Canadian border over the next day or so and send poor +Rowan to the US via the Niagara Falls scenic route, barrel and all.  But, it would have given me a good excuse to practice my ropework more …

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

