Beefeater’s Bedbug Infestation — Prayers, please

26 09 2007

The Reverend boy: i’m trying to grow a beard of sorts

Personal Atheist: to look more like rowan?

Rb: LOL πŸ™‚ no … one of those that just frame my jaw …

Rb: SIR wears one occasionally and it looks pretty good so i’ll try it … at least through hallowe’en

Rb (9:54:05 AM): (so i can wear my horns) πŸ™‚

PA (9:54:34 AM): πŸ˜‰

Rb: Beefeater greeted me this morning by asking me why God hated him

Rb: you heard about the bedbugs?

PA: yeah…. did you hear my reply?

Rb: no …

PA: my reply was that god doesn’t hate him. HE DOESN’T EXIST.

PA: πŸ˜€

PA: i’m just living up to my monicker.

Rb: and so did i

Rb: i eventually replied that God doesn’t hate him, but even the Bible says the rain falls on the just and the unjust which is a flowerly way of saying “sh** happens”

PA: did you refer him to the book of job?

Rb: yes πŸ™‚

Rb: i told Beefeater he could stay w/ me for a few days if he needed to while the bedbug problem gets sorted out

PA: yeah, he mentioned.

PA: he can stay with me too.

Rb: so between me you and his boyfriend he won’t be homeless

PA: right. πŸ™‚

Actions

Information

2 responses

29 09 2007
Doorman-Priest

“I am trying to grow a beard of sorts”

And have you managed? Do you look classy and cool or has it been a horrible mistake?

Blessings
D.P.

29 09 2007
Reverend boy

Well, like most things, the end result is very different than the process. My facial hair doesn’t grow in evenly at all so at times it looks rather splotchy. I have to groom it every day…

no one so far has said that i look ridiculous, so i’m going under the assumption that it looks fine LOL.

For what it’s worth, i’m happy with the way it’s going to turn out.

Leave a Reply

