Tagged!

31 10 2007

The Doorman-Priest has tagged me. In this particular game of tag, I am to list 7 things about myself which are not in my profile. I don’t really have a profile on here, but I’m taking this to mean things that are not revealed on this blog ….

So here goes:

1) I started my undergraduate studies at the United States Merchant Marine Academy in King’s Point, NY. Amongst other things such as marching and sword drills, I got to learn about fun things like navigating, ship handling, and knots ;-). My travels took me to Northern Europe, the Middle East, North Africa, the Caribbean and the Far East.

2) I know how to play the piano and the guitar moderately well .. at least enough to get by.

3) I was a BIG Doctor Who fan when I was a kid … dressed up as Tom Baker once for Hallowe’en but kept tripping over the scarf.

4) My sister (her comments on this blog are from Sista Girl) is a lesbian. Mom and Dad got it with both barrels 🙂

5) My family is very old … Mom’s folks date back to colonial days. Dad’s people are more of johnny-come-latelys (post Civil War)

6) SIR is the only Gentile i have dated for any considerable length of time. The three boyfriends I have had were Jewish and one of them was orthodox. I guess that made me the goy-boy-toy … or something.

7) I used to sing the bass part in a Southern Gospel quartet (cue I Wouldn’t Take Nothin’ for My Journey Now). My singing these days are limited to the shower and the occasional stint at a karaoke bar … I actually can do a mean Son of a Preacher Man … just ask my Personal Atheist 😉

Actions

Information

5 responses

31 10 2007
Doorman-Priest

Thanks for playing. Who are you going to tag?
D.P.

1 11 2007
Personal Atheist

Definitely a mean “Son of a Preacher Man”. I should give you the video so you could post it here. 😉

1 11 2007
Reverend boy

Uh, no. Not happening. And the outfit i was wearing was not suitable for viewing by the innocent eyes of Episco-bloggers.

I want to be a priest remember? Not have ghosts of the past haunt me from vacations in Key West.

4 11 2007
episcopalifem

Oh…Now I AM intrigued! 😉

I knew I liked you!

6 11 2007
Jarred

Knots indeed! I’m guessing that was the most valuable learning experience you had, right? 😉

Leave a Reply

