Tagged again! Quirkiness abounds ..

14 01 2008

Jarred recently tagged me and I am only now just getting around to playing …

Here’s the game:

– Link to the person that tagged you.
– Post the rules on your blog.
– Share six non-important things/habits/quirks about yourself.
– Tag six people and at the end of your post, link to their blogs.
– Let each person know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

Herewith my quirks:

1.  Like Jarred, i find it difficult to make my bed in the morning (shhh……don’t tell SIR!)

2.  My accent changes depending on who i’m speaking with or where i travel to.  I slip in and out of my Southern accent and when i speak with Europeans or annunciate my words, i sound something similar to (but not quite) British.  When i speak with my parents or with Sista girl, my Southern lilt comes back with a vengence.

3.   Due to my stint in retail some years ago, i have a habit of carefully refolding and putting back clothes i try on in the shops.

4.   I have a small obsession with Doctor Who.

5.   I have a mild case of arachnophobia…imagine SIR’s glee when he found out that i got all twitchy when he sang ‘the itsy bitsy spider went up the water spout’ one morning when he was being … er …. ‘playful.’

And finally ….

6.   Every time i see a dog on the street, i feel compelled to actually say hello to it … like “hello puppy!” or “hello doggy! woof woof!” or something similar.

I generally don’t tag other people, so if anyone wants to play along please feel free 🙂   Or if any of you who have met me in person can think of something else about me, let me know.

Actions

Information

10 responses

14 01 2008
Jarred

I knew you’d have some interesting quirks!

Do you give lessons on how to properly refold clothes? I’ve never worked retail, but I like to try to leave things in the same state I found them in. Sadly though, I never seem to get them quite right.

Oh, and I’ll never be able to think of that children’s song in quite the same way again. 😉

14 01 2008
Reverend boy

Folding clothes can be an art form … it’s all in the wrist.

About the song, how do you think I feel LOL!!!! 😉

14 01 2008
Jarred

Oh, I don’t know, I’m guessing you don’t find it entirely terrible….:P

14 01 2008
Doorman-Priest

SMALL obsession with Dr. Who? Excuse me…..

14 01 2008
Grandmère Mimi

I worked retail in my young days, and I, too, feel compelled to refold the clothes I look at. I still feel sympathy for the salespeople, except the snarly ones.

The business of slipping into different accents seems not unimportant to me, RB.

14 01 2008
Reverend boy

I can’t help it! It just happens, GM … all it takes is a glass of sweet tea and my vocal cords are back in Dixie.

15 01 2008
Sista girl

Re: “…it’s all in the wrist…”

Honey, a homosexual has never spoken truer words..! 😉

I had best quit as this blog is suppose to maintain around PG-13 standards and not NC-17.

15 01 2008
Reverend boy

You can’t quit! Who else is going to keep me honest? Mimi and the Doorman Priest have tried with no avail and that Kaeton woman gave up a long time ago.

15 01 2008
Sista girl

You have it the other way around, brotha..tis you who keeps ME honest.

Although I’ve no blog, I should still like to leave the 6 quirks…ergo partially playing the game. Perhaps it could explain some of the things you had to endure in growing-up with me…

1) I am the “voice” of my roommate’s, pug, Stanley. Thru him, I talk to her all day long and get to say things I normally wouldn’t. It is also how I circumvented the “NO SINGING in the apt” rule (which she later extended to electronic mediums b/c her mind’s eye could see my facial expressions and hear me even tho twas nowhere in sight).

2) Segue: I have a song for every occasion.
I think I got this quirk from you, Rb. You KNOW you have them. To this I can only say Thank you and Cheers 🙂

3) I adore giving hand and arm massages. And no, there are no “happy endings”.

4) Your mild obsession with Dr. Who is matched by mine for cleaning and mowing grass. …..vacuum lines….pushing a mower so the lines it leaves rivals that of a baseball field.

5) I dress like a gay man when not in work clothes…or at least that’s what I’m told. Frankly I think this is the best compliment anyone can receive, esp a lesbian.

6) I subconsciously categorize people based upon a communicative theory, and everyone around me suffers 😉 “…ding-a-what?!”

15 01 2008
Reverend boy

thanks for playing 😀 always glad to hear from you

Leave a Reply

