Tea with Susan Russell

14 04 2008

Last Saturday some of the members of iNYC were privileged to have Susan Russell, President of Integrity USA with us. Am still pulling a few things together (and trying to get some videos to work!) but here are a few pics

Making a point

The Reverend boy makes a point during his opening remarks ….

Neil Houghton

Neil Houghton, iUSA’s Regional VP for the NorthEast, and the one we can thank for all of these photos.

Here’s a pic (this one passed on by Michael, the guy in the blue shirt next to Neil) of our Steering Committee as well as other guests at our post-tea dinner

Susan/David

Here’s a caption contest if there ever was one! Lord only knows what Susan+ and I were talking about ….

Actions

Information

21 responses

15 04 2008
Christian

Congrats, looks like fun. Sorry I couldn’t make it.

15 04 2008
Doorman-Priest

Indeed, it does look like a good do. I like a party.

15 04 2008
Reverend boy

I hope to post a few more pics tonight and perhaps one of the video streams of my remarks and Susan’s talk.

We raised almost $1400. Good stuff, indeed.

15 04 2008
That Kaeton Woman

I had to miss the party but I can still enter the caption contest, can’t I?

“Lesbians don’t drink white wine. Gay men drink white wine. Lesbians drink Bombay Sapphire Martinis. No vermouth. Up two olives.”

15 04 2008
Reverend boy

LOL! Great. You were definitely missed. For the record, white wine is anathema to this gay man. My preferred martini is Grey Goose, straight up, three olives. Vermouth? Never touch the stuff.

15 04 2008
Grandmère Mimi

For the photo with Susan:

“RB, I pulled some strings. You’re in.”

For the top photo:

” I know. I am really good-looking.”

15 04 2008
Reverend boy

More for the record … Contrary to what Mimi is implying, I do not think I am that good looking.

15 04 2008
Grandmère Mimi

Love, I couldn’t resist. It’s a joke, of course. You’re not good-looking at all.

15 04 2008
That Kaeton Woman

No, Mimi, he is a stone cold fox. Admit it. You drooled when you first laid eyes on him. Eileen told me all about it. But, you kissed ME. Ha!

I do like Grey Goose, too. And, I never drink Vermouth. Bad for the blood pressure. Does that make me a gay man?

15 04 2008
Grandmère Mimi

Look, That Kaeton Woman, he was embarrassed, so I took it back. It’s only a white lie. Yes, I kissed you. Ha! Does that make me a gay man?

15 04 2008
That Kaeton Woman

No, Mimi, that makes you next in line to accept the tiara and cattle prod from the Divine Ms. R. Now the Reverend Boy is soooooo jealous.

15 04 2008
Reverend boy

That Kaeton Woman, I admit I was too much in awe after being asked to bless your meal!

And yes, I am jealous. But then again, Mimi doesn’t have the corkscrew of Anglican Infallibility! And she didn’t get to bless your meal even though she blessed your beautiful face with her affections!

Hope to see you at the Inclusive Activism conference in May

15 04 2008
JCF

[Referred by MadPriest, so you know what THAT means! ;-p]

Caption: The RevBoy is telling The Evil Lesbian Dodger-Fan EITHER “The Dodgers’ penises are only this long” *OR* “The Giants’ penises are at least this wide!” *LOL*

JCF— bleeds Orange&Black. Bye-bye, baby!

15 04 2008
KJ

Caption:

“Whatever you do, tell NO ONE that there is an agenda!”

15 04 2008
Grandmère Mimi

KJ, that is brill. But WE know better, don’t we?

15 04 2008
David Austin Allen

I do not have a caption, but she definitely looks like she is about to douse you with whatever the drink is!

Oh, BTW, you are a good looking, stone cold fox!!

15 04 2008
Paul in ABQ

I totally agree with Mimi, TELP, and DAA and now I have to reel my tongue in from off my keyboard. Sorry, I know it’s not the attention you want. While Mimi and Jane R have their sexy older men fest, I am just going to thank Godde that you are posting photos.

¡Que vayan los Dodgers! (pronounced doe-yerss, of course). Sorry, JCF, I lived in LA County years ago, and I’m sorry about your blood condition.

15 04 2008
Paul in ABQ

I totally agree with Mimi, TELP, and DAA and now I have to reel my tongue in from off my keyboard. Sorry, I know it’s not the attention you want. While Mimi and Jane R have their sexy older men fest, I am just going to thank Godde that you are posting photos.

¡Que vayan los Dodgers! (pronounced doe-yerss, of course). Sorry, JCF, I lived in LA County years ago, and I’m sorry about your blood condition.

16 04 2008
BJ

Caption: The Right Reverend Susan Russell prepares to baptize another Doger Fan.

BJ

16 04 2008
IT

Really? I prefer my martinis wet…..

(no, really, I do….!)

Another referral from MP.

IT

PS: During my life I have lived in the lands of A’s and Giants, Red Sox, Padres, and Dodgers, and have never, ever been infected with anything like JCF”s blood disorder. Baseball. That’s the game with the sticks and the stitched leather balls, right?

17 04 2008
Pisco Sours

RevBoy is deluded, y’all. He is extremely good looking.

Leave a Reply

