iNYC tea part 2!

15 04 2008

More shameless self-promotion and promotion of iNYC …. I can’t tell you how tickled we all were that the Divine Rev. R visited us for our Canterbury Campaign fundraiser …. Here’s more pics

We also had a special surprise visitor, +Cathy Roskam, Suffragan Bishop of New York.

My beau, SIR, also came….he and Susan+ have something in common .. they are both conceptual, pre-natal Episcopalians.

Event is in full swing …. All in all, about 30 people were in attendence

Here’s some clips from the speeches … first I gave some opening remarks (apologies for the ummms…)

And here are some clips from the fabulous Susan’s much more articulate and polished remarks

Actions

Information

8 responses

15 04 2008
RFSJ

Very nice event RB! Sorry I couldn’t be there – Vernon is pretty far away from My Favorite City!

R

16 04 2008
Grandmère Mimi

RB, I thought you did quite well in your little speech, quite well. I’m glad to see a picture of SIR, too. It looks like a wonderful gathering.

16 04 2008
Reverend boy

Thanks Mimi! My Personal Atheist said it was like Baptist-meets-Episcopalian LOL.

16 04 2008
Tobias Haller

Sorry I was out of town for this. Keep me posted on the next gathering…
T

16 04 2008
Paul in ABQ

Sounds like a wonderful gathering. I knew +Kathy when she was our canon missioner in California. SIR is a dish; good taste, RB.

The Church will, indeed, be turned upside down with the Gospel.

16 04 2008
Martin

Isn’t unchristian to serve deviled eggs?? 🙂 Good speech.

17 04 2008
That Kaeton Woman

Well done. Well done in deed.

18 04 2008
Doorman-Priest

So THAT’S Sir. Looks a cool Dude.

Leave a Reply

