Birthday boy

14 06 2008

34 years ago, on 14 June 1974 the Reverend boy was born in Washington, NC.

Today, on 14 June 2008, the Reverend boy is living in the neighborhood of Hell’s Kitchen, NYC.

Who’d a thought?

Certainly not me!  Certainly not Sista girl, and CERTAINLY not mother and father.

Yesterday at the office, I was surprised by a very rich and equally yummy devil’s food cake, and they put this huge old crown on my head (pictures forthcoming, I hope)

This morning, Sista girl came by for a little bit and then we walked down Ninth Avenue together and caught up on stuff prior to my appointment with my Spiritual Director at General Theological Seminary here in NYC.

Am about to head off to the gym and enjoy my Sabbath afternoon.

Tonight SIR and i are going out on the town, don’t quite know what he’s got cooked up yet, but as always it will be a very fun and nice time.

As Sista girl’s birthday is also in June, she’s going to join SIR and me tomorrow for a Big Ole’ Southern Birthday Brunch.  The Personal Atheist will be joining us.

3 Southerners (SIR, Sg and Rb) and and Israeli (the PA) having brunch.

New York will never be the same.

In any case, Happy Birthday to me!  I’ve gotten quite a few emails and well wishes from people I haven’t heard from in forever!  I give thanks for all the wonderful people that have come into my life these past 34 years.

Actions

Information

11 responses

14 06 2008
Robert Thomas

Happpy Birthday Rev. Boy!!!! May God bless you and may you have many, many more.

14 06 2008
FranIAm

Happy Happy Happy Birthday!! Enjoy it all – sounds like you will!!

14 06 2008
Reverend boy

WOW Greetings from Alaska. How cool is that? Thanks Fr Thomas!

And thanks Fran. Looking forward to meeting you in person later this week.

14 06 2008
Doorman-Priest

Enjoy! You deserve it. Thirty four. That’s my waist measurement!

14 06 2008
John-Julian, OJN

Having been around these earthly parts for just over twice your own tenure, I send you a cross-generational warm birthday greeting with hopes that you will double your years….in happiness!

14 06 2008
scott

Happy birthday rb! And many, many more. 🙂

15 06 2008
grandmeremimi

RB, I’m a day late, but my wishes for happy celebrations are no less heartfelt. Your foursome will very likely rock the NYC boat. My, my! All those southerners and an Israeli! Have a great time. My grandson, Bryan’s birthday is today. He is 14, exactly 20 years behind you.

15 06 2008
Jarred

Happy belated birthday!

16 06 2008
That Kaeton Woman, TELP

Belated birthday greetings, my love. You totally rock!

16 06 2008
the Reverend boy

Thanks everyone for the well wishes! I’m very blessed to know you all.

16 06 2008
KJ

A belated Happy Birthday!

Leave a Reply

