Blogroll update and New Visitors

17 09 2008

I have added a couple of people to the blogroll …

A very belated welcome to Fran, of Fran I Am who is one of the most savvy bloggers evah!  I had the pleasure of meeting her for dinner once in my ‘hood and we had a wonderful time getting to know each other. She’s warm, funny, beautiful, smart, and she also makes me think.  Go visit if you don’t know her already.  I’m dead serious.  Don’t make me take the corkscrew of Anglican Infallibility after you.

Another new friend is the Wayward Episcopalian, originally from Texas currently living in Idaho.  I look forward to getting to know you! Also check out Rev Bosco Peters over in New Zealand.

If I have forgotten anyone, please let me know.

Secondly, the list of visitors from around the globe just continue to grow. In addition to NZ, we have our first visitor from Africa … South Africa, to be precise.  Wonder Woman has also made her mark on my map as I see her over coming in from Canada…Edmonton, is it?

There’s also China, Japan and some little island off in the Caribbean off the coast of the Dominican Republic.  I pray  you guys survived all the storms and are recovering just fine.  God’s peace upon you all.

Welcome to everyone!

Actions

Information

3 responses

17 09 2008
Fran

(::blushes::) Oh Reverend Boy, really now. How shall I live up to these accolades???

Thank you my friend. I too have such fond memories of our dinner… At that point we had only visited each others blogs a few times and our connection was through Mimi.

However we sat down, began to speak and carried on as if we knew each other for a good long time!

For this and for so much more, I am deeply grateful.

18 09 2008
Doorman-Priest

I shall visit some of your new friends forthwith.

18 09 2008
The Wayward Episcopalian

Thanks for the linkback! But I need to clarify something. I am not a priest, although that is the long-term goal. I’m an undergraduate in NH, from TX, who spends vacations with family in ID (where I am this month), and am planning to start the discernment process shortly after senior year wraps up. I will likely go through the process in north Idaho, or at least the Diocese of Spokane, given how much I love our bishop.

Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

