I’m still here …..

26 10 2008

I haven’t posted since the beginning of the month, and haven’t even checked the Reverend boy’s email either. I know I need to respond to y’all and I promise to do so soon.

Everything is fine over here in the sometimes gritty, sometimes hard, but always beautiful and interesting City that Never Sleeps.  As y’all probably know, I work in the financial industry, and while my own firm is doing A-O-K, the climate itself is simply not pretty, so needless to say I’ve been very busy and my day job has become pretty much all consuming.  I’ve also been trying to keep a good sense of balance, which has been difficult.

There is a LOT of stuff going on right now, and none of it particularly bad but all of it is ultimately good.  In the words of Alannis Morisette, “Life has a funny way of sneaking up on you … ”

Everything is good, I just haven’t had any real time to keep up with anything other than my day job.

it’s just … life 🙂  I promise to respond to emails and comments soon.

I miss you all and promise to be back to posting soon, most likely after November 4th, when i’ll be either breathing a sigh of relief or starting up a resistance movement…. 😉

Actions

Information

6 responses

27 10 2008
Fran

Hi! Great to see this. I have been wanting to email you, but have not. It is just great to see this post.

27 10 2008
Jeffrey

Glad to know that you’re still around.

All the relentlessly bad fiancial news is bad distressing for those of us outside the industry-for you in it, it must be brutal. Hang in there and remember the words of St. Julian of Norwich, “all will be well, and all will be well, and all manner of things will be well.” Look forward to your future posts!

27 10 2008
Pisco Sours

*smack* Don’t do *smack* that *smack* to us *smack* again *smack*!!!!!

But in all seriousness, I’m so glad you’re okay! God be with you and everyone you work with.

27 10 2008
Jarred

A resistance movement? Sounds great! If you could use any help from the Rochester area, let me know!

27 10 2008
Doorman-Priest

I’m with Pisco: I was starting to worry.

2 11 2008
eileen

I had a feeling life was sneaking up on you…happens to the best of us.

Glad you are doing ok!

Leave a Reply

