Gone Galt

13 01 2011

It appears that I have once again ‘Gone Galt,’ a phrase used by a secular blogging community where I lurk which means that I’m withholding my productivity from the blogosphere.

Not much to report except I had a great Christmas and New Years hosting my dear friend Mark. SIR stopped by for a few days last week to pay a visit and meet all the Key West co-horts. My Personal Atheist will be visiting in late February for his annual birthday vacation.

Everything continues to be great here, and this island is definitely the place to be to figure out what to do with the next chapter of one’s life. Quite an enchanting place to call home for a few years and I will be sad when I move on. Living here requires a rather simple lifestyle compared to that of a big city, but I wouldn’t trade this for anything.

Expect at least semi-regular posting to resume shortly after the weekend.

Actions

Information

2 responses

13 01 2011
Personal Atheist

It’s good to have you back on the blogsphere, of course, but I’m not particularly fond of the term “gone Galt”.

Here’s a quote that sums up my feelings on the subject: “There are two novels that can change a bookish fourteen-year old’s life: The Lord of the Rings and Atlas Shrugged. One is a childish fantasy that often engenders a lifelong obsession with its unbelievable heroes, leading to an emotionally stunted, socially crippled adulthood, unable to deal with the real world. The other, of course, involves orcs.”

13 01 2011
Robert Thomas

Great. Looking forward to having you back!!!

Leave a Reply

