So, what else?

24 05 2012

And so that is how I arrived here two years ago. The anniversary of my arrival is coming up in a week, so I guess it is natural one spends some time reflecting on how they got to where they are and where they might be going after such a huge move.

I suppose it makes sense at this point to talk more about what I have been doing since I got here.

My Facebook friends know that I got involved with a Ghost Tour of all things and that is currently the main way I earn my living. The juxtaposition of wanting to be a priest and being the manager of a Ghost Tour has caused more than one eyebrow to be raised I can assure you! I do have to say, though, that i have learned quite a bit about leadership while I’ve been in this job, especially when it comes to dealing with the many different personalities of the people you work with.

Also, more than one person has asked me about that sense of calling thing that led to believe this totally crazy and insane move from There to Here was something worth doing. So perhaps I can talk about that next.

Actions

Information

One response

25 05 2012
Fran Rossi Szpylczyn

Well, I for one am very interested in hearing this story unfurl!

Leave a Reply

